You are here

People

Faculty :

Prof. Jami Shah

Prof. Jami Shah

Director   

shah.493@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                               

CAD/FEA, Structural design, Design theory,

Design education, DfM/DfA, Design Informatics,

CMM metrology and  

GD&T/Precision Engineering.                                              

 

 Researchers:

Satchit Ramnath

 Satchit Ramnath

 Research Associate 2 - Engineer

 ramnath.17@osu.edu

 

 Research Interests:                                                  

 CAD/CAM
 Software Development
 Geometric Modeling with CATIA
 Tolerance Analysis and GD&T
 Computer-Aided Engineering
 Feature Based Design
 Structural Optimization
 
 

 Graduate Students:

Alex Adrian

Gradaute Student

adrian.41@osu.edu     

                                                                    

Research Interests:                                                                    

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling
Finite Element Analysis

 

Ang Li

Graduate Student

li.10807@osu.edu                         

 

Research Interests:                                                                                                                     

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling,
Finite Element Analysis

 

Konrad Witek

Gradaute Student

witek.9@osu.edu     

                                                                    

Research Interests:                                                                    

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling
Finite Element Analysis

 

Undergradute Interns:

Lightbox: 
No

Alex Borchers

B.Sc. Student

Junior in Mechanical Engineering

borchers.116@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

CAD/CAM
Tolernace Analysis
3D printing
 

Past Members:

Payam Haghighi

Lightbox: 
_none

Payam Haghighi

Research Scholar

 

haghighi.9@osu.edu

 

 Research Interests:                                               

 CAD/CAM/CAE
 Software Development
 Geometric Modeling
 Tolerance Analysis and GD&T
 Feature Based Design
 Manufacturing Errors

 

Lightbox: 
No

Chris Kim

Graduate Student

kim.6209@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling,
Finite Element Analysis

 

Jiachen Ma

Graduate Student

ma.1822@osu.edu                     

 

Research Interests:                                                  

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling,
Finite Element Analysis

 

Lightbox: 
No

LS Wang

Graduate Student

wang.9763@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling,
Finite Element Analysis

 

Lightbox: 
No

Jiang, Yiming

Graduate Student

jiang.1800@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                   

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling,
Finite Element Analysis

 

Lightbox: 
No

Kaushalya Putta

B.Sc. student

Welding Engineering

 

putta.6@osu.edu    

 

Research Interests:                                                     

Hybrid Welding Processes in Automotive Industry
Advancement of Energy Efficient Vehicles
 

Austin Scharff

B.Sc. student

Mechanical Engineering

scharff.13@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

Automotive Engineering 
CAD/CAM
Tolerance Analysis