You are here

People

Faculty :

Prof. Jami Shah
Lightbox: 
No

Prof. Jami Shah

Director   

(shah.493@osu.edu)

 

Research Interests:                                               

CAD/FEA, Structural design, Design theory,

Design education, DfM/DfA, Design Informatics,

CMM metrology and  

GD&T/Precision Engineering.                                              

 

 Researchers:

Payam Haghighi

Lightbox: 
_none

Payam Haghighi

 Research Scholar

 Lab Manager

 (haghighi.9@osu.edu)

 

 Research Interests:                                                  

 CAD/CAM/CAE
 Software Development
 Geometric Modeling
 Tolerance Analysis and GD&T
 Feature Based Design
 Manufacturing Errors

 

Lightbox: 
_none

 Satchit Ramnath

 Research Associate 2 - Engineer

 (ramnath.17@osu.edu)

 

 Research Interests:                                                  

 CAD/CAM
 Software Development
 Geometric Modeling with CATIA
 Tolerance Analysis and GD&T
 Computer-Aided Engineering
 Feature Based Design
 
 

 Graduate Students:

Lightbox: 
No

Chris Kim

PhD Candidate

kim.6209@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling,
Finite Element Analysis

 

Jiachen Ma

PhD student

Ma.1822@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling,
Finite Element Analysis

 

Lightbox: 
No

LS Wang

Graduate Student

Wang.9763@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling,
Finite Element Analysis

 

Lightbox: 
No

Jiang, Yiming

Graduate Student

Jiang.1800@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

CAD/CAM
Geometric Modeling,
Finite Element Analysis

 

 

Undergradute Interns:

 

Lightbox: 
No

Alex Borchers

B.Sc. student

Junior in Mechanical Engineering

Borchers.116@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

CAD/CAM
Tolernace Analysis
3D printing
 

Lightbox: 
No

Kaushalya Putta

B.Sc. student

Third year in Welding Engineering

 

putta.6@buckeyemail.osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

Hybrid Welding Processes in Automotive Industry
Advancement of Energy Efficient Vehicles
 

Austin Scharff

B.Sc. student

Senior in Mechanical Engineering

scharff.13@osu.edu

 

Research Interests:                                                  

Automotive Engineering 
CAD/CAM
Topology Optimization,